Utah Defense Lawyers AssociationWELCOME TO THE UTAH DEFENSE LAWYERS ASSOCIATION: 

SERVING THE INTERESTS OF LAWYERS PRINCIPALLY INVOLVED IN THE DEFENSE OF CIVIL LITIGATION. 

UDLA OFFICERS AND BOARD MEMBERS

Officers:

President 

Marshall J. Hendrickson

Strong & Hanni

102 South 200 East Suite 800
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
(801) 532-7080

mhendrickson@strongandhanni.com


Vice President       

Shane Stroud

Utah Attorney General's Office

160 East 300 South, Suite 600
Salt Lake City, UT 84114

(801) 366-0100

sstroud@utah.gov


Treasurer 

Kathryn Smith   

Strong & Hanni
102 South 200 East Suite 800
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
(801) 532-7080
ksmith@strongandhanni.com


Immediate Past President

Sarah Clancy Vaughn

Fabian Vancott
215 South State Suite 1200   
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
(801)531-8900

svaughn@fabianvancott.com

DRI State Representative

Todd Turnblom
Trystan Smith & Associates
136 S. Main Street, Suite 520
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
(801) 257-7200
todd.turnblom.qzt3@statefarm.com

UDLA Board Members  

Peter Christensen

Strong & Hanni
102 South 200 East Suite 800
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
(801) 532-7080
pchristensen@strongandhanni.com

Anna Nelson

Morgan Minnock Rice & James

136 S. Main Street, Suite 800

Salt Lake City, UT 84101

(801) 531-7888

anelson@mmrj.com


Heather Thuet

Christensen & Jensen
15 W. South Temple, Ste. 800
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
(801) 323-5000

heather.thuet@chrisjen.com

David Bridge

Scalley Reading Bates Hansen & Rasmussen 

15 W. South Temple, Suite 600

Salt Lake City, UT 84101

(801) 531-7870

dbridge@scalleyreading.net


Lloyd Jones 

The Law Offices of Lloyd R. Jones
230 South 500 East, Suite 400
Salt Lake City, UT 84102
(801) 328-5555
lloyd.jones@farmersinsurance.com

Jeremy S. Stuart

Christensen & Jensen

257 East 200 South, Suite 1100
Salt Lake City, UT 84111

(801) 323-5000

jeremy.stuart@chrisjen.com

Dennis Flynn

Utah Attorney General's Office

160 East 300 South, Suite 600
Salt Lake City, UT 84114

(801) 366-0100

dflynn@utah.gov


Samantha Wilcox

Richards Brandt Miller Nelson

299 South Main Street 15th Floor

Salt Lake City, UT  84111

(801) 531-2000

samantha-wilcox@rbmn.com


Kirsten Ashton

Plant Christensen & Kanell
136 East South Temple Suite 1700
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
(801)363-7611

kashton@pckutah.com

Nathanael Mitchell

Snow Christensen & Martineau
10 Exchange Place 11th Floor
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
(801) 521-9000
njm@scmlaw.com










UDLA

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software